Public Show Schedule

online Reservations and pre-payment are required for all public shows.

Cost for Public Shows

$2.50/child ages 4-17

$5/adult

Click here to make your reservations and payments online.

All the Public Shows start at 7:00 p.m. and they are approx. 1-hr long. Please arrive 15 minutes earlier, by 6:45.

Wheelchair accessible! Please let Kinga (208-459-5211) know if you have special needs in the planetarium as we are limited two designated spaces for wheelchair seating and extra time is needed to enter the planetarium through the platform lift for handicapped access.

The 2015-2016 schedule

  • Monday, 9/21/2015 Autumnal Equinox
  • Friday, 10/2/2015 Morning Stars                   
  • Friday, 11/13/2015 Morning Stars
  • Friday, 12/4/2015 Winter Solstice
  • Tuesday, 12/15/2015
  • Friday, 2/12/2016 Saturn SOLD OUT
  • NEW: Friday, 2/26/2016 Saturn Purchase 
  • Friday, 3/11/2016 Spring Solstice Purchase
  • Friday, 4/1/2016 Saturn Purchase
  • Friday, 5/13/2016 Saturn Purchase
  • Friday, 6/10/2016 TBA Purchase

 Dates and topics are subject to change!