Public Show Schedule

The Whittenberger Planetarium will be closed May 12 - Aug 31, 2014 for remodel.

Reservations are required for all public shows. For reservation call Kinga Britschgi at 459-5211.

Cost for Public Shows

$2/child ages 3-17

$4/adult

We can only accept payment with cash or check.  No debit or charge cards, please.

All the Public Shows start at 7:00 p.m. Please arrive 15 minutes earlier, by 6:45.

Please be aware that we do not have wheelchair access into the Planetarium. There is a descent of 10 steps.

The 2013-2014 schedule (more to come - please check back later)

  • Friday, September 20, 3013 - The Autumnal Equinox
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - Dwarf and Exoplanets
  • Friday, November 8, 2013 - Dwarf and Exoplanets
  • Monday, December 2, 2013 - Winter Solstice
  • Friday, February 28, 2014 - Dwarf and Exoplanets
  • Friday, March 14, 2014 - Spring Equinox
  • Friday, April 11, 2014 - Gas Giants
  • Friday, May 2, 2014 - Gas Giants
  • Saturday, May 10, 2014 - Astronomy Day

The 2012-2013 schedule was as follows:

  • Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - The Autumnal Equinox
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - Mars & Mercury
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - Mars  Mercury - CANCELLED
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - The Winter Solstice
  • Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - The Winter Solstice
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - Mars & Mercury
  • Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - Mars & Mercury
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - Asteroids
  • Saturday, April 20, 2013 - Astronomy Day
  • Wednesday, May 8, 2013 - Asteroids
  • Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - Summer Solstice
  • Thursday, June 20, 2013 - Summer Solctice

Dates and topics are subject to change!