Public Show Schedule

The Whittenberger Planetarium Is in the process of re-opening following a remodel.

Reservations are required for all public shows. For reservation call Kinga Britschgi at 208-459-5211.

Cost for Public Shows

$2.50/child ages 3-17

$5/adult

We can only accept payment with cash or check.  No debit or charge cards, please.

All the Public Shows start at 7:00 p.m. Please arrive 15 minutes earlier, by 6:45.

Wheelchair accessible!

The 2014-2015 schedule

  • Friday, October 3, 2014 - Comets
  • Thursday, October 30, 2014 - Visiting NASA Scientist - for more information click here.
  • Friday, November 7, 2014 - Comets
  • Friday, December 5, 2014 - The Winter Solstice
  • Friday, February 20, 2015 - TBA
  • Friday, March 13, 2015 - TBA
  • Friday, April 3, 2015 - TBA
  • Saturday, April 25, 2015 - Astronomy Day
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 - TBA
  • Friday, June 20, 2015 - Tentative, TBA

 

Dates and topics are subject to change!