Our Team

Uniformed Campus Safety officers, a director and asistant director, work with the Advocate center to provide around-the-clock patrol and services to the campus community. Campus Safety officers are unarmed private security officers who are assigned to this department after a complete and thorough background investigation. They have the same arrest powers as a private citizen as provided by Idaho law. Annual, on-going training is provided. Both full and part-time officers come from a variety of safety and security backgrounds. These officers are supervised by the Director of Campus Safety. The officers handle the full range of public safety services and enforce all laws as well as college policies. Campus Safety officers are responsible for a full range of safety services to the community, including all crime report investigations, medical emergencies, fire emergencies, traffic accidents, and enforcement of all college policies including those relating to alcohol use, drug use, and weapons possession.

Our full-time Officers are listed below:

Director of Campus Safety
Chief Allan Laird
alaird@collegeofidaho.edu
Phone Number: (208)-459-5454

Asst. Director of Campus Safety
Lieutenant Ben Mosley
bmosley@collegeofidaho.edu
Phone Number: (208)-459-5341

officer
Corporal Daryl Flennoy
dflennoy@collegeofidaho.edu

officer
Corporal John Duncombe
jduncombe@collegeofidaho.edu

officer
Corporal Chapo DeLaCruz
chapo.delacruz@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu

Officer
Corporal Raul Pedraza
raul.pedraza@yotes.collegeofidaho.edu

Officer
Corporal Jeff Schwartz
jschwartz@collegeofidaho.edu

 

 

 

Additional Images